[ go to homepage ]
[ what's new - editorials, calendar, to-do list, news articles, mailbag and archives ]
[ animé café contest information ]
[ episode-by-episode anime reviews, how we review ]
[ a parent's guide to anime, title list, titles by category ]
[ the anime encyclopædia ]
[ café trivia - anime trivia ]
[ anime humour, the laws of anime, light articles, etc ]
[ serious articles, essays, anime guides, etc. ]
[ message forum for the discussion of anime, manga, reviews, etc. ]
[ faq about the café and contributors, awards given to the café, etc. ]
[ feedback forms, error reports, or e-mail the café ]
[ links to other resources on the internet ]
[ site map ]


[ the anime encyclopædia ]


vhs jacket

Bubblegum Crisis 4
Revenge Road

© 1988 Artmic Inc. & Youmex Inc., © 1991 AnimEigo, Inc.
Color / Stereo / 45 minutes / Japanese Language / English Subtitles

cover synopsis

It is the year 2032 A.D. After their victory over GENOM and the evil Mason, the Knight Sabers take time out for a little fun.

But all is not well in Megalocity Tokyo. A mysterious black car, the "Griffon," is hunting down the rebellious bikers known as Outriders.

When Priss tangles with the Griffon on her new bike, she ends up with more than a few lumps and a score to settle. Enlisting the aid of Nene, the Knight Sabers' mole inside AD Police, she begins her own private investigation. They soon narrow down the list of suspects to one man, Gibson, the victim of an Outrider attack.

Meanwhile, Gibson makes the final adjustments to his terrible masterpiece. The Griffon emerges once again to stalk its prey, AD Police springs a deadly trap, and the Knight Sabers race against time to prevent a tragedy.

cast list

Sylia Stingray: Sakakibara Yoshiko
Priss (Priscilla S.) Asagiri: Omori Kinuko
Linna Yamazaki: Tomizawa Michie
Nene Romanova: Hiramatsu Akiko
Leon McNichol: Furukawa Toshi
Daley Wong: Horiuchi Kenyu
Mackie Stingray: Sasaki Nozomu
Dr. Raven: Ogata Kenichi
Gibson: Shiozawa Kaneto
Naomi: Sho Mayumi
Outrider: Kobayashi Michitaka

production info

Executive Producer: Fujita Junji Planning Producer: Suzuki Toshimichi Supervision and Production Design: Aramaki Shinji Character Designs: Sonoda Kenichi Animation Directors: Tanaka Masahiro & Okuda Jun Audio Director: Matsuura Noriyoshi Director of Photography: Konishi Kazuhiro Art Director: Arai Kazuhiro Music: Makaino Kouji Written: Arii Emu Griffon Concept Design: Yokoyama Kou Director: Hayashi Hiroki Music Producer: Fujita Junji

English Version Producer:Robert J. Woodhead English Version Director: Michael House English Version Dialogue Editor: Roe. R. Adams, III, KTJ Translators: Michael House, Shin Kurokawa

[ << prev ] [ top ] [ next >> ]

[ home ] [ what's new ] [ café contest ] [ café reviews ] [ parent's guide ] [ encyclopædia ]
[ café trivia ] [ café latté ] [ café espresso ] [ about the café ] [ feedback ] [ links ] [ site map ]

© 1997-2000. All rights reserved. The Animé Café logo and the Crystal Kyoko award are original creations of the Animé Café. Please do not use any of the materials on this site without the expressed written permission of the Animé Café.

Page last modified 1999.10.21