[ go to homepage ]
[ what's new - editorials, calendar, to-do list, news articles, mailbag and archives ]
[ animé café contest information ]
[ episode-by-episode anime reviews, how we review ]
[ a parent's guide to anime, title list, titles by category ]
[ the anime encyclopædia ]
[ café trivia - anime trivia ]
[ anime humour, the laws of anime, light articles, etc ]
[ serious articles, essays, anime guides, etc. ]
[ message forum for the discussion of anime, manga, reviews, etc. ]
[ faq about the café and contributors, awards given to the café, etc. ]
[ feedback forms, error reports, or e-mail the café ]
[ links to other resources on the internet ]
[ site map ]


[ the anime encyclopædia ]


vhs jacket

Macross Plus
OAV Episode 4

© 1994/1995 Big West / Macross Plus Project / Hero Co. Ltd.
© 1995 Manga Entertainment, Inc.

Color / Stereo / 45 minutes / Japanese Language / English Subtitles / English Dub

cover synopsis

Angered by the news that the Stealth Valkyrie trials have been abruptly stopped, Isamu and Yang head toward Earth to get even with the pilot-less Valkyrie, "Ghost X-9." Guld, also hearing the same news goes after them for a final battle. The two fighters clash amidst interceptor missiles being fired from Earth. During this fight to the death, Guld recalls a fateful event that had been sealed in his memory.

Meanwhile, in Macross City, Sharon Apple absorbs Myung's thoughts and twists them in a terrifying fashion. She now has full control over the city as well as the minds of its citizens. Sharon sends the "Ghost X-9" after Isamu and Guld.

Can Myung stop Sharon before it's too late? Find out in this dramatic climax to the highly acclaimed Macross Plus series.

cast list

  • Isamu Dyson: Yamazaki Takumi
  • Guld Boa Bowman: Ishizuka Unsho
  • Myung Fang Lone: Fukami Rika
  • Yang Neumann: Nishimura Tomohiro
  • Marje: Hayami Sho
  • Reymond: Ginga Banjo
  • Gomez: Kitamura Koichi

production info

  • Director: Kawamori Shoji
  • Co-Director: Watanabe Shinchiro
  • Original Story: Kawamori Shoji
  • Mechanical Design: Kawamori Shoji
  • Character Design: MASAYUKI
  • Animation Director: Moriyama Yuji
  • Action Choreographer: Itano Ichiro
  • Screenplay: Nobumoto Keiko
  • Art Director: Kairu Katsufumi
  • Music: Kanno Yoko with members of the Israel Philharmonic Orchestra

[ << prev ] [ top ] [ next >> ]

[ home ] [ what's new ] [ café contest ] [ café reviews ] [ parent's guide ] [ encyclopædia ]
[ café trivia ] [ café latté ] [ café espresso ] [ about the café ] [ feedback ] [ links ] [ site map ]

© 1997-2000. All rights reserved. The Animé Café logo and the Crystal Kyoko award are original creations of the Animé Café. Please do not use any of the materials on this site without the expressed written permission of the Animé Café.

Page last modified 2000.03.12