[ go to homepage ]
[ what's new - editorials, calendar, to-do list, news articles, mailbag and archives ]
[ animé café contest information ]
[ episode-by-episode anime reviews, how we review ]
[ a parent's guide to anime, title list, titles by category ]
[ the anime encyclopædia ]
[ café trivia - anime trivia ]
[ anime humour, the laws of anime, light articles, etc ]
[ serious articles, essays, anime guides, etc. ]
[ message forum for the discussion of anime, manga, reviews, etc. ]
[ faq about the café and contributors, awards given to the café, etc. ]
[ feedback forms, error reports, or e-mail the café ]
[ links to other resources on the internet ]
[ site map ]


[ the anime encyclopædia ]


vhs jacket

Bubblegum Crisis 2
Born To Kill

© 1987 Artmic Inc. & Youmex Inc.,© 1991 AnimEigo, Inc.
Color / Stereo / 30 minutes / Japanese Language / English Subtitles

cover synopsis

It is the year 2032 A.D. The private war between the Knight Sabers and the GENOM Corporation heats up when GENOM recovers the "black box" that controls the U.S.S.D. satellite weapons system from the wreckage of Aqua City. Mason, the sinister GENOM executive in charge of the project, incorporates the black box into his pet project, the Superboomer android, and sets his Boomer assasins on the trail of anyone who stands in his way -- including a friend of one of the Knight Sabers.

cast list

Sylia Stingray: Sakakibara Yoshiko
Priss (Priscilla S.) Asagiri: Omori Kinuko
Linna Yamazaki: Tomizawa Michie
Nene Romanova: Hiramatsu Akiko
Brian J. Mason: Ikeda Shuichi
Leon McNichol: Furukawa Toshi
Commander Swartz: Ohmiya Teiji
Daley Wong: Horiuchi Kenyu
Mackie Stingray: Sasaki Nozomu
Chief: Sato Seiji
Announcer: Kobayashi Michitaka
Irene Chang: Ito Miki
Female Boomer: Takano Urara
AD Police Officer: Okura Masaaki

production info

Planning and Original Story: Suzuki Toshimichi Director: Akiyama Katsuhito Screenplay: Akiyama Katsuhito Production Designers: Aramaki Shinji & Kakinuma Hideki Character Designs: Sonoda Kenichi Voice Director: Yatagai Kenichi Animation Directors: Tanaka Masahiro & Naka Morifumi Art Director: Arai Kazuhiro Director of Photography: Takahashi Akihiko Sound Director: Matsura Noriyoshi Music: Makaino Kouji Producer: Aoki Takeshi

English Version Producer:Robert J. Woodhead English Version Director: Michael House English Version Dialogue Editor: Roe. R. Adams, III, KTJ Translators: Michael House, Shin Kurokawa

[ << prev ] [ top ] [ next >> ]

[ home ] [ what's new ] [ café contest ] [ café reviews ] [ parent's guide ] [ encyclopædia ]
[ café trivia ] [ café latté ] [ café espresso ] [ about the café ] [ feedback ] [ links ] [ site map ]

© 1997-2000. All rights reserved. The Animé Café logo and the Crystal Kyoko award are original creations of the Animé Café. Please do not use any of the materials on this site without the expressed written permission of the Animé Café.

Page last modified 1999.10.21